top of page

Better Than Starbucks February 2022 Vol VII No I

The Interview — A Roundtable by Robert Nazarene and James Wilson, and Four Poems by Robert Nazarene.

Five Featured Poems: Eileen Earhart Oldag, Jared Carter, Ken Wheatcroft-Pardue, Lisa Creech Bledsoe, and Wells Burgess.

Sonnet Contest 2021 — First Place: Ian Enters, Second Place: Marilyn L. Taylor, Third Place: Catherine Chandler, Honorable Mentions: Rhina P. Espaillat, Michael Cantor, Kit Rohrbach, Valerie Nieman, Charmaine Smith, Marc Alan Di Martino, and Devon Balwit.

Free Verse: Janice D. Soderling, Greg Stidham, J.R. Solonche, Megan Stolz, Joe Sonnenblick, Connie Carmichael, Gregory E. Lucas, Linda M. Crate, Brenda Edgar, Jacob Riyeff, Greg Moglia, and Mara Lowhorn.
Haiku with Kevin McLaughlin: Purbasha Roy, Rhonda Brown, Steve Harvester, TM, Padmini Krishnan (Featured), Laurie Kuntz, David Kehe, S Denny, Robert Beveridge, DJ Tyrer, Leland Woodson, Ram Chandran, Harris Coverley, Kelly Sargent, George Held, Emily Jo Scalzo, Richard Rose, Anthony Watkins, Germina L. Melius, Andre P. Audette, and Diane Webster.

Formal Poetry: Richard Wakefield, Jane Greer, Kathryn Jacobs, Jean L. Kreiling, Greg Huteson, Daniel Klawitter, Bruce Bennett, Rebecca McSwain, Peter C Venable, Amit Majmudar, J-T Kelly, Trevor Price, Olivia Hajioff, Jayne Osborn, and Janice Canerdy.

Poetry Translations with Susan McLean: Rhina P. Espaillat translating Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz    (Featured) and Brittany Hause translating Alfonsina Storni.

Poetry for Children with Robert Schechter: Christine Pennylegion, Kelly Conroy, William Peery, Rebekah Hoeft, Helen Kemp Zax, Diana Murray, and B. J. Lee.

International Poetry: Sayan Aich Bhowmik (Featured), Sekhar Banerjee, Edilberto C. Cruz, Ujjal Mandal, Tamoha Mukhopadhyay, Hrishikesh Ingle, and Kushal Poddar.

African Poetry: Ndiritu Mwangi (Featured), Iyke Obinna Igbokwe, Chinedu Gospel, Pearson Lemani, and Kudzai Mhangwa.

Poetry Unplugged: Shannon Elizabeth Hardwick, Bruce McRae, James Mulhern, Barry Green, Haley Hall, 
Matt Borczon, and Martin Mc Carthy.

Experimental, Prose, & Form Poetry: John Riley (Featured), Nate Maxson, S Denny, RP Verlaine, Hope Coulter, Christopher Barnes, Sam Levy, Jacob Riyeff, and Vartika Pandey.

Fiction (Featured): The Monster by Kirstin Ault.
Flash Fiction: Muddy Creek by John Riley.
Micro Fiction: The Lakehouse by Keith Hoerner.
Better Than Fiction! (Featured): Heartache in the Groves of Academe: The Two Bodies Problem by David Blumenfeld.

From The Mind: Myth House by Mary Meriam.

Cover Image Painting: Svanen (1914) by Hilma Af Klint.

Better Than Starbucks February 2022 eBook

    bottom of page